

## Capital Plan Development Task Force Update #11

**RELEASE: February 9, 2018** 

## Planning Together for Our Future Generations



The Capital Plan Development Task Force met on Jan. 29 and confirmed details around a public meeting to hear from the public. The task force is committed to ensuring community members have an opportunity to speak directly to the task force as the work around possible models for the future continues. The purpose of the meeting is for task force members to listen to the community and hear ideas from the public about hospital future planning that the task force can ponder and reflect on before making its recommendation on a preferred model to the MAHC Board of Directors.

The task force confirmed the public meeting at the District of Muskoka Council Chambers on Thursday, March 1 from 5 to 8 p.m. where members of the public can make presentations to the task force and members of the MAHC Board. Notice of the meeting is being shared to stakeholders and advertised broadly through the media. The task force is also welcoming written submissions in lieu of an oral presentation.

The task force agreed the public meeting will follow a similar approach to delegations to municipal government whereby presenters are afforded 10 minutes to present their ideas. Presenters are asked to register in advance and provide a brief summary of the key presentation points. Upon registering, presenters will receive a copy of the Delegation Procedure that presenters are expected to adhere to.

Details about the public meeting and the requirements around both oral and written submissions are posted on the <a href="Consultation page">Consultation page</a> in the Planning for the Future section of the MAHC website or by visiting <a href="https:/www.bit.ly/MAHCmeeting">www.bit.ly/MAHCmeeting</a>.

The task force also confirmed arrangements for the follow-up workshop with clinicians at the end of February to finalize the Two Sites - Not Status Quo model to arrive at a draft.

The next task force meeting is February 26, 2018.

## Membership

Cameron Renwick (Chair)

Don Mitchell (Vice Chair)

Scott Aitchison

Dr. Sheena Branigan

Natalie Bubela

Charlane Cluett

Dr. Caroline Correia

Dr. Keith Cross

John Curran

Jan Davidson

Peter Deane

Donna Denny

Michael Duben

Harold Featherston

Dr. Graeme Gair

Dr. Biagio Iannantuono

Dr. Jennifer Macmillan

Dr. David Mathies

Philip Matthews

Cathy McMurray

**Graydon Smith** 

Tim Smith

Eric Spinks

Cathy Still

Beth Ward